Major Reshuffle at Defense

The Minister of National Defense, Maj.  Gen. Daniel D. Ziankahn, Jr., (Rtd), has effected a major reshuffle at the Ministry of National Defense affecting heads of various departments.


“ As the Ministry of National Defense  redefines roles and realign jobs as well as responsibility to enhance effective and efficient administrative capability, I have hereby made the following reshuffle with immediate effect; as of 2 March 2018”,  Minister Ziankahn stated in an official memorandum.


The Minister of National Defense who is a former Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of Liberia encouraged those appointed to head various departments in the ministry to exercise the spirit of servanthood in the execution of their duties.


Those appointed include Cydda Wolo Gbalinkollie- from Director of DMALT to Director of Human Resource (HR), Edwina Carr- from Director of HR to Director of Operations; Anthony D. Lander- from Director of Operations to Director of Public Affairs; and Williette P. Monger- from Director of Public Affairs to Director of Protocol.


Besides, Janjay Jacobs was promoted from Deputy Director of Sports to Director of the Department of Materiel Acquisition Logistics and Transport (DMALT); James Nyumah Dorkor- from Comptroller to Director of Plans and Policy; Daniel K. Moore- from Coordinator of History and Research to Director of Coordinator of History and Research; Anthony Boakai- from Personnel Analyst to Director of IT/ Communication; and Emmanuel MacRusell- from Chief of Transport to Director of Sports and Recreation.


In addition, T. Edward Andrews was removed from Special Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Administration (DMA) and appointed as the Deputy Comptroller. Harrison Nyenow was reshuffled from Deputy Comptroller to Senior Auditor whilst Jane Pupo was reshuffled from Senior Auditor to Deputy Director of Plans and Policy.


Stephennette S. Taylor, Accountant, was appointed as Chief of Finance while H. Zeahnee Baigebo, Facility Manager, Civil Works Department, was appointed as Deputy Director of DMALT.


The reshuffle further saw Alfred Yaskey, Personnel Analyst, being appointed as Special Assistant to the DMA, and Patrick Doe, Policy Analyst to the Minister of National Defense (HMOD), being appointed as Policy Analyst to the Deputy Minister of Operation (DMO).


Samuel Kormah, Daniel Holdman, Saykagebo Kortor, George Yantee, Cerue Lawrence, and John G.  Coleman were removed from the respective positions and assigned to the History and Research Department.


Samuel T. Mulbah and Stephen Y. George and Alex D. Toe, former HMOD- Security Details, were assigned to the Department of Defense Intelligence (DDI).


Former HMOD- Security Details, Daniel K. Mensah and John Kennedy, were assigned as DMA and DMO Security Details, respectively. Alfred W. Baker remains as HMOD-Security Detail.


News Archive by date
Creating Fixed Footer with CSS